The Penalties of the Good Day

I had a Good Day yesterday. I was brave & invited a friend over, & we watched RuPaul’s Drag Race & drank coconut water & played card games & laughed. I properly, openly laughed! The friend goes home & the thick, cold blackness rushes through my veins. It’s very quiet. Except for the static in my head. How dare I laugh? Opening my mouth & being noisy! Sitting on the floor so my legs squished out in front of another person! Enjoying myself when I should be in pain.

Leave a Reply

